Hi, I'm Junhan from Melbourne, Australia

Hey Everyone!

Thanks for having me here @zellersamuel. A bit about myself - I’m a Graduate of Architecture, so photography is something I do on the side. I have always been shooting Fujifilm - from the X20 to the X-Pro 1 (which I had been using until last week) and now really recently finally upgraded to the X-Pro 2. I am currently residing in Melbourne, Australia.

I normally use my Fujifilm cameras with adapted lenses (nothing against Fujifilm Lenses - I do own them), I just have an obsession with collecting old lenses and shooting in manual focus, since I shoot quite a bit of 35mm and 120mm (medium format) film as well. I’ve mostly shot street photography but am experimenting more with portraiture after getting a bit bored with street, since the beginning of this year.

Fun fact - I made it as a finalist in this year’s EyeEm Photo Awards (2017) in The Streetphotographer category, shooting an X-Pro 1 and a $30 adapted Minolta lens. I have found that combination to work extremely well.

You can find me on Instagram @jhfxxng and browse my portfolio on my website www.jhfoong.com

Hi there!
Looking forward to tips and trick in using adapted lenses, especially with older Fuji such as X-Pro 1 which only have white focus peaking (kind of hard to see).

Welcome and huge congrats on the eyeem awards !

Dominik

Thanks Dominik! hope you are doing well.

The X-Pro 1 is a camera which has been deemed as ‘frustrating’ by most of its reviews, however I’ve found nothing but joy in shooting it. It took a while, but after I understood all its quirks and limitations it works almost flawlessly (other than the inability to change peaking colour).

Could you share more these?

what would you like to see??

I have more images on my instagram.

I meant in working out/maximizing the use of the X-PRO 1…